Feeling Loved on Mother’s Day

IMG_7221

This year on Mother’s Day I felt duly loved.  Austin and Ethan presented me with these adorable works of art that they made at school as my Mother’s Day gift.  Their creations have pockets in them to hold notes and they promised to write me a special note every day.  (Of course, they actually haven’t done that yet…they have forgotten and are off to the next thing…but the fact that they WANTED to write me a little note every day was very sweet!)  In addition to the artwork, I was celebrated over with cake from our favorite local bakery and lots of sweet, loving words from my kids and my hubby.  Ahh, if only every day could be Mother’s Day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

