Coming to the End of My Thirties

Well, last month I turned 39 and I am now enjoying the very last year of my thirties.  To be honest, I’m not feeling very happy about it. But, I did feel loved by my friends and family who helped me celebrate this year.  Austin and Ethan drew pictures and wrote birthday messages on pieces of paper, then folded them into paper airplanes and threw them at me. 🙂  My girlfriends took me out to a wonderful Italian restaurant for lunch and gave me some really cool gifts.   My family in the States sent me some very nice cards.  And my hubby replaced my broken bread machine with one that can make whole wheat bread (which is hard to find in Japan).   So, all in all it was a really good birthday.  I was also encouraged by this verse from the Bible ( Isaiah 46:4) where God says:

 “Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.”

It’s encouraging to know that even as a get older I can trust that God will continue to take care of me and that I can rely on Him no matter what the future brings. 

 

2 thoughts on “Coming to the End of My Thirties

  1. Hey Jamie! Just bring your wonderful family and that’s good enough for us!! 🙂 We’re TOTALLY looking forward to spending time with you guys next week!!

Leave a Reply

