Turning the Big 4-0

Well, it’s official.  I’ve entered my forties.  Sigh.  Bigger sigh… I’ve been dreading forty since I turned thirty-nine, but now that the day is here I actually don’t FEEL any older than I did yesterday.  I guess that’s a good sign!! 🙂  Last night Bryan had a surprise party for me with lots of friends and we had a super fun time together.  In addition to the usual dinner, cake, and mingling among the guests, there was a spontaneous break out into the “chicken dance” in the kitchen (which Katie loved!), there was a whiffle ball game in the homeschool room (don’t ask…), and there was a fun session of flying Austin’s radio controlled helicopter around the living room.  And, to top it all off, Bryan surprised me with a really cute and funny happy birthday video that he had secretly made for me with the help of family and friends.  So, I guess turning the big 4-0 wasn’t that bad!  I’m not even going to think about turning 50 for at least another year or so. 🙂  For those interested, click here to watch the video Bryan made for me.

2 thoughts on “Turning the Big 4-0

  1. Congratulations, Renee! Looks like you had a grand time. And thanks to Bryan for putting together the video. Nice job.

    rml

Leave a Reply

