Email Subscription Button

I have had a button on the right side of my blog that says “Subscribe to Precious Treasures”.  That subscription link was through Feedburner, which I’ve found complicated and difficult to use.  So, I’m changing over to having people sign up for email subscriptions for this blog through WordPress.com.  As a result, there is now a new button that simply says “email subscription” on it.  If you have been subscribed to this blog, could you please do me a favor and click on the new button to start a new subscription through WordPress instead?  With feedburner I have no idea who is subscribed to my blog and I also have trouble logging in, so having people subscribe through WordPress should make things easier for me.  If you do that and end up getting a double subscription from my blog, just unsubscribe to the one that says “powered by google” at the top of the email.  If you scroll to the bottom of the page, there will be a link that says “unsubscribe”.  Just click on that link and it will unsubscribe you from the feedburner email subscription.  The WordPress emails will say WordPress at the bottom of the page. 

If you have never subscribed to this blog before, now is a great chance! 🙂

Thanks to those of you who are interested enough in our family to visit this blog!  Feel free to comment on posts to let me know you are there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

